Dare Dervesh’s challenge to the World!

….”And I am saying to Wahhabi people, “Come with me to go up the Eiffel tower,” and I am saying to my Lord, “If I am wrong, take my soul! I am jumping from here.” If they do this they may come. And this is what I am saying to them: if they have this courage and this braveness, I am going to a high building and throwing myself down, saying, “Oh my Lord, if I am on wrong way, take my soul! I was thinking to make la`na (curse)….”

Source:

Shaykh Nazim’s Challenge to Whole World


How absolutely bizarre!


Posted on November 2, 2009, in Sufism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Shouldn’t the word be ‘bravery’? Wacko, really.

  2. Suicide mission a bluff

    This reply came from a shaykh Nazim following website after an enquiry was made as to when he’ll be going to France for this jump.

    date: Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 3:27 PM
    subject: Re: SufiLive.com: Message from *****************

    Salaam Alaykum, It is important to understand the Shaykh is speaking from a very high spiritual station and the meaning of his words are not always literal. There are many meanings to what he says and we presume this is one of those cases where its not a literal interpretation. May Allah increase us in understanding.

    SufiLive.com

    • Haha! Really? “we presume this is one of those cases where its not a literal interpretation” – should be more like “we hope this is one of those cases where its not a literal interpretation

  1. Pingback: Sufi Pir on UK tour to fight extremism with crazy dance moves. « Rumoured

Leave a Reply

